Time to walk again….

img_20161122_210924

For all the impressions and dust settled….
For all the dents and scratches….
For all the stains and shrapnel encased….
For the remaining scars and cuts….
I pretend strong….
.
.
.
For all the innuendos and the sarcasm I throw….
For all the memes and acts I pull off….
For all the razzmatazz people are envious of….
For all the narcissism they hate….
For a fleeting moment….
I do start to believe….
.
.
.
Then the wind blows, the impressions are visible….
The dents and scratches are all but ugly….
The shrapnel aches my soul to a scourge….
The cuts burn again….

The winds….
Turn me all but naked….
For all the belief I had, I am the broken one….
Scavenging for the panacea to mend the soul….
The eyes gouging out in the search….for strength….
To survive the winds, to rise again….

A quaint corner of the alley….
On a rusted post….
There is still the lamp….
All shaken and noisy, still holding its glow….
I look up, its still glowing, noisy & shaky in the wind, but still glowing….
Shrapnel & cuts, scars & dents!!! they are there, but the lamp glows….
.
.
.

Its time to walk….
The winds have their schedule….
The scars have their….
The sores under the feet have theirs….
So do the pain….but the lamp says….
I have mine….

Keep walking….

Leave a Reply

